Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

G
#582 ·
Hey. I made a thread, but what the heck, I'll post in here too. Im super excited for this season. Im new to snowboarding and will take any tips and advice I can get. I board in Utah. I love meeting new people.

G
#583 ·
Hello All. My name is Nicole and Im from Maryland. Been boarding for about 5 years or so now. Just getting pumped up for this season. Was searching around and found this site. Hope everyone else is ready for some snow.

G
#584 ·
Bonjour everyone. I am John, I live in minnesota (barely any hills) And I just recently wanted to start snowboarding. My brother has been for a year or 2 now and I decided to start because I dont really have anything else going on in the winter!

I raced motocross for 4 years hence the name. I couldnt think of a better name so I used my email. Well Glad to meet everyone and have you all help me pick out a nice beginner set up!

#585 ·
moin everybody. my name is brandon. im from michigan but living in germany right now. i cant wait to get back to the states for the winter season and find some chowder out west or up in canada. i just ordered a new banana 2day!!! next up, some force bindings.

this is a great forum and ive already read lots of thought provoking insight from the real users out there, which is very helpful. its easy to get dried out from marketing shenanigans.

keep it real

ps. maybe all this global climate could be a blessing in disguise. atleast there would be no more high tourist season rates for resorts right??? never summerrrrrrr

G
#591 ·