Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#2,293 ·
Whats up people, I am from the DC area and started riding around 90' or 91' on a Morrow multipro. I currently ride a Custom X with triad est and a K2 Parkstar with cartels. I'm thinking about a Never Summer or Gnu as my next board. Coming back from a knee injury and still haven't been back in a park yet since my knee is still not that great...thankfully it is my front knee and I can freeride without too much trouble. Might get back to hitting some kickers later this season if it holds up. Planning on making a trip out west again this year. Also hitting the local mid atlantic resorts and maybe a trip up to New England, probably NH and maybe VT.

#2,294 ·
I'm new here. It looks like this is the right place for this. I grew up in Ohio ripping the 230' vertical of a converted landfill, now I live in central New York and have much bigger "hills" to ride and more snow. That's about it. Enjoy.

#2,295 ·
New Boarder from Texas

I'm headed up to Steamboat here at the first part of February, I've only been sking once about 16 yrs ago, so this will be my first time out boarding. Looking forward to getting down some blue black before i leave, and hope to find a shack or two to visit!

#2,296 ·
-Im from Florida, and usually go snowboarding once a year.
-I have been boarding for 5 years.
-22 years old, and love the outdoors.
-I am looking to purchase a 70%mountain/30%park board.
- All opinions are appreciated on bindings and boards, because I will be buying one next month.
- Hoping to gradually become better through tips and experience.

#2,297 ·