Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

G
#455 ·
Hey everybody my name's Peter I'm from Ontario, been riding for about 9 seasons, but the last 4-5 season i've only been out 2 or 3 times... This year that all changed got myself a season pass to blue mountain and have been ripping like never before :thumbsup: made it out about 16 or 17 times already... I ride an older santa cruz board that i got on sale like 5 years ago.. it's a 168 :dunno: lol.. love my burton mission bindings with the toe cap, love my burton snow suit helps me pick up snow bunnies and it zips in to act like a one piece (yea, effin' awesome)

I'd consider myself an advanced rider, really focussed on my switch riding this season and inheirantly the 1's and 3's... love the back country/ gladed runs although i hit a tree for the first time this year and messed up my leg, but all better now...

G
#457 ·
Hey, I'm from NY. My day job is software engineer for a financial software provider in Manhattan. I went snowboarding years ago with my brother for the first time and it sucked (didn't learn a thing and just tumbled down the mountain). The 08/09 season was my first real season and when I fell in love with snowboarding. I enjoy all sorts of the riding and their challenges... mountain riding, tree lines, park riding, jibbing... I've enjoyed them all and hope to progress in each. I'm 23 and currently ride a Forum Division with Burton Custom bindings. Can't wait for next season...

#460 ·
Hey guys!