Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,130 ·
Hi

Hi there,

I am Hidde, just 15 years old and I'm from Holland. :)

I haven't snowboarded jet, tho I did do skiing one year. Since skiing is quite lame I decided to go snowboarding this winter. I'll be in Austria for a week in December. I decided to register here to pick up some info, and read about it a bit. I also have a stupid question: How long does it take before one can, on a decent way, go off the mountain? I'll take lessons, and blue slopes are fine enough for the first time. I've read different things, variating from just 1 day to 3 days, but I don't know wich source should be trustable. Thought you guys would know?

Anyway, I also do other sports, Football, Windsurfing and Tennis. Windsurfing is not that often tho, as I do not have my own gear jet(I took lessons last year and this year for a week(every day) with some mates in the holidays) tho feeling how boards react might be a bit usefull when snowboarding.

Apart from sports, I have other interests aswel... I produce my own music, using the computer, some software and a basic homestudio. Right now I am working on what may be my first release... I also would like to pick up DJ'ing, but it's expensive...

Well my introduction turned out way too long as usual. Hope to enjoy my stay here anyway.

Greets :)

#1,131 ·
Sup Hidde! I would kill to get to ride some of the places your going to get to, lol. The DJ'ing sounds pretty cool, good luck with that!