Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

G
#877 ·
Hey all.

From Mass here, just started a few weeks ago, doing the rent and ride thing. I feel like I'm picking it up alright, but I end up taking some pretty bad diggers when I go from toe stall to heel. I'm on page 97, so it's cool that no one will read this, but I'm looking forward to learning a little more about being awesome at flying (instead of falling) down the trails.

Peace.

G
#879 ·
LOL...I read it too...and I am in the same boat-no worries!

I'm also from Mass, near Boston-started boarding in Jan. 09 and loved it enough to buy my own board and stuff. Still falling but getting better-rather slowly. Able to do falling leaf on toeside, still figuring out how to get stronger on heelside and finally get some consistently linked turns.

Hoping to stay on the snow well into my 60's...and where I'm 37, that'll be sooner rather than later. :rolleyes:

Cheers!

G
#881 ·
Beginner snowboarder here. I had a rather hellish time learning to board in Austria a few years ago. It was super icy, no new snow and I hurt every body part possible.

I'm going to get fitter so I can go to Canada in a year or two.
Boy friend is a super awesome boarder with a super awesome bunch of friends he goes with. I want to be part of that.

21 year old female from England!
Thanks for having me.

G
#882 ·
Yyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaa