Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,365 ·
Hello All,

I recently took up snowboarding so I could board with my 10 year old Son. Previously I'd only tried it 1 day and went back to my skis. But in helping him in our first trip this year I realized it wasn't that tough to pick up. So our next trip out I rented a board and never looked back. Had some brutal falls but greatly improved over the trip. I'm hooked. Never thought I'd pick it up at 44. But with my Son improving like he did I can see us both getting boards of our own for next season.

#1,366 ·
only 8 months til snowboard season : /

hey all

i'm 21 years old and a student at University of Maryland College Park near Washington DC. Thought i would join these forums to keep myself occupied until i can ride again next winter. I've been snowboarding for a few years, been out west a couple times. If you want to do a meetup at Liberty, Whitetail, or Wisp I ride there fairly often

#1,367 ·
Hello

Hey guys, I've been stalking these threads for advice on this or that for quite some time now.. I figured it's time to join up!

I live in Golden, CO but spend quite abit of time in Rapid City, SD too. It's only my third season but I'm addicted ;D I usually ride Keystone/Abaisn and I go to a little hill called Terry Peak in the Black Hills if I end up in RC, SD.

I'm not to good yet, but I'm working on it! I can do all the runs on the mountain, but some jumps/park scare me still. wish I would have started when I was like 12.

#1,368 ·