Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

NS Heritage question

3K views 7 replies 4 participants last post by  Grasschopper 
#1 ·
Hey Guys ..

I have a bit of a dilemma here, I started riding last season and really getting into riding more than skiing now. Here is my progression, I bought a Burton LTR board first and got the hang of it and then went and got myself a GNU street series board thinking I really want to mess around freestyling around the mountain. The Gnu board, it took sometime to get use to but eventually got the hang of it. But later found out that it wasn't really for me (was either too soft or the BTX isn't my thing). So now I am back on my LTR Burton board and prefer this LTR board over the GNU board. So I guess I am a regular camber guy? But this got me thinking, I love the fact of playfulness of the BTX but I also love the reg camber stuff for cruising and stability.

So it brings me to this point. NeverSummer and Mervin boards have the hybrid camber system so it's like the best of both worlds right? or is it? Since I like the graphics of NS and my local shop carry NS stuff and would give me 20% off retail on the Heritage board in my size, so this would be my choice.

So my question is, will this combo of camber system be good for me? or its just all hype? I would really love to hear your opinion and suggestions?

my stats:
5"10
180lbs
Burton Cartel
mostly VT riding areas and some Utah trips here and there ..

Thanks everyone in advance!

See less See more
#3 ·
So it brings me to this point. NeverSummer and Mervin boards have the hybrid camber system so it's like the best of both worlds right? or is it? Since I like the graphics of NS and my local shop carry NS stuff and would give me 20% off retail on the Heritage board in my size, so this would be my choice.

So my question is, will this combo of camber system be good for me? or its just all hype? I would really love to hear your opinion and suggestions?

my stats:
5"10
180lbs