Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,291 ·
Hello all! New guy from Michigan. Went snowboarding for the first time about a week ago and am hooked! It was the most fun I have ever had (and most of it was spent rolling down the slope). I can"t wait to go out again and improve. I"ve been skiing a few times before but this is a whole other animal! Been lurking around and reading as much as I can about snowboarding but thought it time to join in.

#1,292 ·
Hello

My name is Brett, I'm 34 years old from Phoenix, AZ. This will only be my 4th season snowboarding. I tried it once and fell in love with it. The next season I bought my own board w/errythang. I've only been to one resort and that's Sunrise Ski Park. Most people don't like it b/c it's owned by the White Mountain Apache's. Btw those Apache's are my cousins. Got a lot of family out there. Unfortunately none of them snowboard anymore. I'm looking to meet some chill folks up there. I was out there on SuperBowl weekend, and it was nice. Packed powder and temp in the mid-upper 30's. I planned on heading back up there this weekend, and to my surprise I see that there is snow in the forecast from Wednesday to Sunday. I also found out today that I get that following Monday off. Three day weekend on the slopes. I'm jus looking to hang out with some cool people. I probably won't have any trouble finding people by themselves either. Lots of day trippers up there. It's real laid back. Hope to see lots of people out there.

#1,293 ·
Hey,

I'm 14 years old and started snowboarding 2 years ago.