Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,391 ·
Old new member

Hi

Pete from Cheshire in the UK.
Started riding 5 years ago at 42 for divorce therapy and mid life crisis.
Only wish she'd left 10 years earlier. :D

Currently riding Bataleon The Jam (09) on Rome 390s (08) and thinking about something more jib for the rare days it snows here and the even rarer days I have time to hit the fridge.

#1,393 ·
What up guys, I'm 23 living in Louisiana.

Lived in NC for four years and rode out at Sugar Mountain and have been riding since for 7 years. Moved back down here for flight school and to be near some family. I'm still riding every chance I get but it will be a little while since I am so far and my money is so tight. Still can't wait to get out again.

#1,394 · (Edited)
Hi all,

Sully from NSW Australia here.

Cruising the forums and looking around.

Cheers....

BTW, why sig no work?

Ride: Burton Custom X 160 ICS
Bind: Burton Co2 EST
Boot: Burton Driver X
Mt's: NSW resorts + Hokkaido Japan
Stand: Front 15+ Rear 0

#1,395 ·
*Waves*
Hey everybody!
I'm Steven from Nebraska (closest so called mountain is in Council Bluffs, Idaho Ski Crescent | Mount Crescent | Crescent, IA 51526 | Skiing | Snowboarding | Tubing) I've been Snowboarding about 4 times I think and I fell in love with it! I just bought brand new gear this summer and wont get to try them out for another 4 months :(
I'd probably call myself an... intermediate boarder, good enough to ride down blue trails haha

#1,396 ·
Hi all,