Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

G
#202 ·
hey guys my names Steviee, im from Sydney and had my first go at boarding last year in NZ - going to make it an annual thing and head back over there to christen my new board this year with the girls :D been skiing once before but got caught in a blizard so not very fond memories :laugh:

G
#203 ·
Arnold checking in here from San Diego, CA. I've been snowboarding on and off since '98 with my ol trusty 160 Burton Custom and Sims bindings!

I just bought a new 08 Ride Dose 162 so trying to find some helpful tips for new gear and bindings!

G
#204 · (Edited)
Hey board freaks!

Hi to all of you Snowboard lovers!

I Live In the coolest country's National Capital Ehh! I've spent most of my winters at the Hockey rink for a large part of my life, therefore, I've started snowboarding 5 years ago (17) at my once girlfriend's demand. I've started on the largest mountains of the East Coast but didn't ride often (2-3 times a year)... This year I ride at least once a week (well over 10 times allready) but on the small slopes 20 min from home.

I'm getting pretty comfortable with snowboarding now and looking for some tips on how to progress further into the sport.

I'll also need a new board and bindings cause I just cracked mine right under/side of my right binding... I wanted to get a new one next year, but unless I want to take the chance at ***** up a leg or something, I might want to put aside my board and spit the dough for a new one.