Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,534 ·
Hi all ! 36 yr old dude from south jersey getting into snowboarding this season . A buddy of mine gave me a board (matt smith silence 153)to use , just got boots (vans encore boa )and bindings(ride ltd) . Tring to learn as much about the sport as i can before I hit the mountain for the first time.

#1,535 ·
Welcome!

Lots of info here on this site..there are threads in the Tips, Tricks, Instruction forum that you might find helpful before your first time out. Also consider getting a lesson.

Keep an eye on the North East regional forum for mini meets, etc in our area if you're interested.

And...think snow.

#1,537 ·
Hello everybody! Snowboarder hailing from Aurora, Co. I ride powder when there's powder, but am working on getting better in the park. Rode an 08 Burton Dominant for awhile with 08 Missions. Just bought a Skate Banana that's on it's way. Super stoked on that (yes I know there's hype, but sometimes it turns out to be a good thing). I also longboard a ton. Currently on a Clutch Doubletap with 196mm Surf Rodz and Cult Converters. So just dropping in to say hey

#1,538 ·
Hey everyone! I'm 20 years old and I've been lurking the forum for awhile and finally decided to post here. I started riding last winter so I'm still a beginner/intermediate rider. I ride mostly park considering I live in Iowa and there isn't much for powder and obviously nothing for backcountry riding, but I'm making a trip to Colorado this winter for a week and I'm pumped to finally get on a mountain!

#1,540 · (Edited)