Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#2,377 ·
FNG Here

So I am a 38yo rookie in this sport. Live in Northern IL. Jumped on a board for the first time in beginning of Feb, bought a setup 2 days later, I loved it!
I am riding an INT/ADV setup...K2 Raygun 161, Flow Flite bindings, and Flow Vega boots.
Heading to Park City, UT next week!!

Did I skip or leave out anything crucial for my intro??

#2,380 ·
Howdy,

I'm a 25 year old Rookie/Int been riding for 2 around years now. Living South East England os only indoor slopes on a regular basis. Snow holidays every year to get in some real snow action.

Current setup:
Rome Manual 159 wide
Flow Quattro SE XL Bindings

Hoping to learn some stuff from you guys :)

#2,381 ·
Intermediate snowboarder - I'm not gonna lie, my main focus is to push my limits and have a good time. Isn't that why we all stay with it though?

Still want to meet rookies, too! Love giving tips where I can and meeting other people that love the sport.

Sad for the end of the season...

Been snowboarding about 12 years, but haven't really been out at all the past 3, until this year! I might be able to finish with a dozen times this season if the powder gods giveth. Definitely getting a season pass whereever I am next year.

So where to next?

#2,386 ·
Hi All

I am a year old rookie snowboarder. Got on a board once last winter and smacked my tailbone real hard on the ice. Thought i was never going to try again but this winter i have been 4 times and loving every second of it

Slowly learning the basics and hope to get some good tips on this forum