Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#2,416 ·
Hello my name is Zachary and I'm a 15 year old snowboarder. :)

I come from the Vancouver area and ride mostly Grouse, Cypress and Whistler.
I started snowboarding in grade 5 and loved it ever since.
Hopefully you will see me around here more as I am starting to be very fond of this website

#2,419 ·
43 year old from Western Mass. Skied all my life, took a hiatus about 7 years back. When my son turned 9 I decided to start him on a board. I always wanted to try but even in my 20s thought it'd be too hard a transition.

Came here a while ago looking for advice for him, but got the bug after seeing a few success stories from people my age. I think from my first post some people sas I had an itch that needed scratching.

Sunday was my first time out, then Thursday, and by yesterday was managing the whole mountain (granted its just the Berkshires) and keeping up with my son. In fact him seeing me not on skis and doing the same thing as him has been great at pushing him to improve. Yesterday was a great day.

#2,420 ·
hello everyone !

im canadian from quebec ! (so i write and talk in french most of the time so this will explain my intermediate english) i have 20 year old start skiing was 4 year old to mebaby 17 year old then swicht to snowboard !! and never go back skiing a this time ! too much fun on a board !
after a full day of fun at the local hill with my family we go taking a walk with the dog and guess ? i do the walk with my snowboard !! (i think im too addict :yahoo: )

learn by a monitor who also friend so i have my lesson for free !

my setup is