Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums - View Single Post - Fuck Joe Paterno
View Single Post
Old 01-25-2012, 04:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
EatRideSleep
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowolf View Post
Hahaha..

Small world; I am a trucker. Specifically a gas tanker driver.
Ha, yeah I know...I've noticed a few of your posts around here I worked for a van line for about 5 years, in relo specifically. I've had many friends who were/are drivers and dated a couple as well (even lived with one for a long time). So I'm "fluent" in swearing like a trucker. Once, I convinced one of the guys I dated to let me drive his fully loaded Kenworth T2000...it was fun, but when I saw him trembling and beginning to perspire, I suggested we swap seats

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowolf
I am pretty easy going about most things and always tend to be of the opinion that there are two sides to a story and people make mistakes that get them with the wrong crowd or a crime of passion, blah blah blah. When it comes to people who harm kids; I have zero tolerance!! I too have personally seen what this shit does to a person mentally. They carry the mental scars for the rest of their lives. I am also pretty intolerant with people who abuse animals. Not a bleeding heart liberal here; I hunt and fish and kill wildlife for food, but sickos who torture and abuse animals for the fuck of it are right next to child abusers in my book.
I am the same way; couldn't agree more.

Apart from not being a hunter (I'm vegan, actually). But my dad (now deceased) used to bow hunt, and like you, hunted and fished only for food, not sport. He never took a shot that wasn't spot on - he didn't want to hit the deer and take the chance it would suffer from a poor shot. I used to track with him when I was a little girl and he taught me to fish. I'm a hell of a fisherman as a result, but don't fish anymore, not even catch and release. I'm a pretty good shot, too, but that could be genetics lol.