Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Camp Seven Women's Board

8K views 26 replies 7 participants last post by  Optikal_Illuzion 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello! I was looking at purchasing a camp seven featherlite 2013 womens board but have not been able to find anything about it online. I would appreciate any reviews or suggestions!

Here's some info:

Weight and Hieght- 135 steady and 5'9"
Boot size- depending on branding, I'm size 11 womens or size 10 mens (some brands I can get away with size 8 mens sizing) size 40 EU, but I've decided to not buy boots online.
Riding style- Since I'm a beginner, I dont do any jumps or anything yet, I just focus on getting down the hill in one piece lol which means staying on groomed runs and if I get better I WOULD like to try a jump here or there
Age- 26
budget- I'd like to keep it under or around the 180- 250 CDN for the board
Your location of riding Barrie ON or Moonstone ON... so horseshoe valley, snow valley or blue

I was thinking about purchasing either the siren leaf 2012 or system sublime 2011 bindings. I will be buying off of wiredsport....

EDIT: This will be my first brand new board, have only used USED boards in the past, and then I broke my tailbone and fell hard when I caught an edge. Want my own board cuz I know how it will be taken care of...

See less See more
#2 ·
Hello! I was looking at purchasing a camp seven featherlite 2013 womens board but have not been able to find anything about it online. I would appreciate any reviews or suggestions!
Hey, welcome to the forum! I did a lot of my learning at Mt St Louis and Blue back in the day. Actually my first turns on a snowboard with metal edges was at snow valley! lol