Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums - View Single Post - Looking for suggestions on a mainly park/all mtn freestyle short board.
View Single Post
Old 10-11-2012, 06:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
GlobalWarming

Question Looking for suggestions on a mainly park/all mtn freestyle short board.

Hi guys, newbie here...

Im looking for a board to mainly do park and some freestyle on the green+blue trails (like buttering and finding small bumps to jump off of), I dont go on blacks/diamonds......a park board that would hold up even if i go faster on the blue trail would be good.

My riding ratio would maybe be about 60% park + 40% mountain...
sometimes just do laps on the longer lifts where theres some trail then enters the park and some more trail before getting to bottom of lift again...

I think I might be between beginner and intermediate in general snowboarding......I can link turns, so-so at riding fakie so want to improve on that...

But I am pretty beginner at the park...only 50-50 and maybe get a little air on some rollers...

Im very light about 127 lbs

So what im looking for is a True Twin kinda short board thats more park orientated so I can learn how to do some basic boardslides, learn how to ride fakie better, hopefully some presses, and small jumps.

I really hope to learn how to get some presses done and have fun doin some buttering on the greens so I would prefer a more noodleish board...maybe a 2 or 3 out of 10 flex scale.

I also wanted to buy a board goin on the upper limit of weight range so sorta downsizing a bit, since im newbie and want to learn how to boardslide and ride fakie better first......and im also weak due to health reasons so i couldn't ride for a couple seasons...

so I was thinking something like 144-145cm board.

So i know with my weight my options to find a short board are kind of limited......and the best match I have found currently is the

Rome Artifact Rocker 144cm...