Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,698 ·
Hey folks, Nick from Ottawa here. Been riding 3 years and totally stoked for this season! Planning to start playing in the park this year, and I'm going to be working out of Vancouver for 6 weeks and I'm so excited to check out the mountains! :D:D:D:D

If you're in and/or around Ottawa, feel free to pm me, maybe we could meet up at one of the locals sometime.

#1,699 ·
Hey forum people,

I'm Jon, 29, from New Hampshire. Been snowboarding about 4 years now, definitely regret not starting earlier. I tried skiing when I was little, never really got it, that kind of put me off snow sports for a long time... Now I'm out there every chance I get. I currently ride an Arbor Blacklist (154) and a Ride DH2 (159). Looking to up my park riding this year while I'm still young enough to do it.

Pat's Peak in Henniker is my home mountain. Every other weekend or so I'll take a trip up north to some of the bigger places. Feel free to hit me up if you're in the area, always looking for people to board with!

#1,700 · (Edited)
Hi everyone. I'm actually posting for my wife and I. We're both very much into riding moguls, trees, and an occasional pass through a terrain park for the jumps only, since, at 49 and 57, our bones aren't as "bendy" as they used to be.

We joined this forum to find out more about the specific equipment characteristics that work well in bumps. There is very little info out there about this. Lots of adds that say how great stuff is, but I think the general assumption is that no too many people are interested in doing bumps on their boards.