Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#1,744 ·
Hey, my name's John, I'm 19, and I live in Michigan. Unfortunately, the snow doesn't usually get good up here until December... Then it melts in Feb, turns to ice, snows again, melts again, and by the end of April you start to bring out the dirt bikes and it snows again. Just love it!

I've been reading this forum for a long time- got a lot of good tips and ideas. Now I'll start posting. I promise to do my best at NOT being a troll.

#1,747 ·
Nice to meet you huckit. Nice to see another Michigander on here. I agree the snow doesn't get good until December and then the quads and bikes come out lol.

Anyways, Im Nick. Im 17, and I am also from Michigan. Ive been snowboarding for a couple years now and Im deciding to get very serious in it this year.

#1,748 ·
Thanks, nice to meet you too. Awesome that you're getting serious! It's so much fun, and the reward is worth the pain. :laugh: Yeah, and when there isn't enough snow on the hills, we make lines on the side of the street to a jump, and use a truck to get up to speed. Got my first backflip that way lol Seriously, so much fun... snow needs to get here!

#1,745 ·
It's Ali from Taiwan...

Yeah I know...we dont have snow here in TW.

I was in LA from 2006~2007...the really awful year for snowboarding...

since then, I am crazy about SB even when I came back to TW.

and I go to Japan once or twice every year for snowboarding.

I am learning more ground tricks and hope I can still ride on the slope when I am 60yrs old.
:D

#1,750 ·
Yeah I know...we dont have snow here in TW.