Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Boogie down the Mountain

5K views 41 replies 11 participants last post by  poutanen 
#1 ·
Hey there!! My name is Jessica, and I have been snowboarding for 15+ years. I grew up in the Tahoe area and am very fortunate to have had many great experiences both on the mountain and off. I am making a trip to Whistler Blackcomb this winter to fulfill a dream I have had for a long time!

I have a blog about snowboarding and other amazing adventures, and would be honored if you took a look!

You can click here to see it:
4MinuteHero

Feel free to subscribe. With the snowboard season right around the corner, I will be updating with lots of fun and useful information.

Thanks, and I look forward to many enjoyable conversations on here with the Snowboarding Forums crew~!

Jessica

#7 ·
Poutanen, I gave you a full frontal shout out in my latest blog entry :)

Oh and I am ready for some laughs...and tears (from too much laughter...wait, never too much!)

So, what's everyone's all time favorite place to go ride?

My future favorite is Whistler, but so far Kirkwood has my heart. And my soul. The cave demons never let me leave their deep "smokey" hollows.

#9 ·
I was in Vancouver/Victoria BC in May and was going to check out Whistler/Blackcomb. Due to family matters I did not have a chance to the out the resort and travelling almost 18 hours on the plan from Australia to Canada I was really looking forward checking the resort out. I might fly there again this season or maybe Japan since it will be closer to Australia.

I envy you guys living in Canada/USA and Japan as the snow and mountains there are much better than here in Australia.

Our season ended a month ago and I got the blue...:(

#11 ·
I have alot of relatives whom live in Vancouver and Victoria B.C.

Might spend a few months there during the snow season....:)