View Single Post

Old 06-14-2008, 11:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Simply^Ride
-LIFETIME MEMBER-
 
Simply^Ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,970
Default www.adrive.com ???

50GB of free online storage can it get any better than that???

Well here is my question, what do you guys think about it. I am a big freak when it comes to security, I am always conscious of security and people wanting to steal my stuff. I am paranoid with any sort of service like this one, but I love the fact that it's free .

So how do you think these people are making any money here? My guess is that they plan to sell the company after a year or so and make a huge profit out of it. But so far it looks like a big investment.

I read all their security agreement, they claim that they do not monitor your files, but if they notice any sort of malfunction or illigal activity they will monitor it and they have full access over your stuff and they will use their authority to manage your files.

Now they claim that you can upload anything, what about music mp3's, do you think they will report your mp3 files to the cops or something like that?

What about software? is it illegal to keep copies of software? like I have a copie of XP, but my file is legal. I just keep a copie instead of the cd.

Mooz might be able to help here, I am not sure if any one else has input here.

Most of the free services out there are only for 5 GB, this one is amazing offering 50.
Simply^Ride is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote