Originally Posted by Derp
I kept thinking it was a clean hit as well, but the NCAA is trying to protect their players better this year.
The Nebraska player did launch himself slightly and he hit a defenseless player from the blindside. The whole blindside issue is what got him the flag. That was a new rule that went into effect this year I believe.
Was definitely one of those "OH SHIT!" hits though.
If he launched both feet, maybe
. He didn't though. That wasn't a launch, it was hardnose football.