Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums - View Single Post - I need some supporters!
View Single Post
Old 12-11-2012, 09:48 PM   #24 (permalink)
Reminiscent

Quote:
Originally Posted by BurtonAvenger View Post
Why does this all read like a bad car salesmen pitch? Your level of vagueness does nothing to help you, false promises of "contributing" mean fuck all when no one has any clue who you are, and these numbers you come up with seem to come out of no where. It almost reads as if you're trying to convince people to believe in you so
1. you get a discount
2. you get people to go in on a group buy and run off with the money.

Right now everyone would be far better off ignoring you completely. Let me tell you something about product reviews, if you're going to do it
1. Bring credibility to the table
2. Bring an established name to the table
3. Don't go about looking for a discount
4. Have a specific niche you are filling
5. Don't be a fucking kook.
I am a student, and as many of you already know, money is hard to come by at the stage I'm in. All I can afford is around 30% of the original price of the board, hence the 70% discount. I see logic in the 1st, 3rd and 4th, but I think you're perceiving my message in an incorrect fashion by number 3.