Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums - View Single Post - Never Summer's...what's the story??
View Single Post
Old 01-31-2013, 09:59 PM   #184 (permalink)
backstop13
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Well I doubt anyone will care what some fucktard from the southeast would say on this forum but I'll say it anyway just because...

I'm a noob, I started riding last year on a 2012 Burton Clash. I picked things up pretty quickly because I was riding with others who were way more advanced than me, and I knew that I wanted to get another board for the start of the 2012/2013 season to advance my own riding further. I did a lot of research of different types of boards and a lot of that research was done through this website. I ultimately decided on a NS SL, which I have ridden all year. I had high expectations based on all the "hype" that most of you are talking about, and I can honestly say that the board delivered and then some. The difference between my Clash and the SL is night and day for me. That's not a knock on Burton, it's just my endorsement of SL. Not everyone has the financial ability or need for an entire quiver of several boards. I don't need an all-mountain or powder deck because I just don't have that much mountain to ride where I live. With that said, I wanted to buy the best quality board I could that would last me a long time. I read review after review of people who owned NS boards (besides those on the review team) who swore by NS's because of their dampness and durability, so I jumped on one. I will rep NS to others who are asking about board suggestions because that's what I know and that's what has worked for me.