Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

G
#283 ·
I'm Jabari, I'm 20 and I'm from Richmond, VA and go to Virginia Tech. I've been snowboarding for 8 years.

I snowboard at either Wintergreen, Massanutten or Snowshoe and try to make trips out West or further north usually at least once each season.

G
#290 ·
Hi. I'm Rhodri from N Wales, UK.

I have been boarding for a couple of years now - I have been to Val D'isere & Courchevel. I have been boarding in the local hills in winter - though you tend to get spoilt with chairlifts.... half an hour hike for a 3 minute downhill aint fun !... other than that I have been to various Snowdomes - Tamworth in Birmingham and Chill Factor in Manchester.

I have been trying to get the girlfriend into boarding - going as far as booking a six hour lesson for her birthday !!! - she's still bruised :eek:

We're both off to Fernie, BC in January 2009.

Other than that I'm into mountain biking, surfing, windsurfing, walking, cars, bikes, paragliding..... generally stupid stuff that could get you hurt but in the mean time is good fun.

*touching wood (ooer) I have never had any real catastrophes - apart from 30 stiches to my head and various scars from biking (though i have been doing that for 12 years...and I fell off on a road)

Been a member of a UK-based extreme sports forum that has been taken over by complete arses... hence heading elsewhere....

#291 ·
Welcome to the forum. You'll enjoy Fernie. One of my favorite resorts ever. They've been known to get epic powder dumps as well.

G
#293 ·