Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums banner

Introduce yourself

2M views 4K replies 2K participants last post by  ctoma 
#1 ·
I will start this thread.

I am 24 years old, live in Toronto Canada.

I grew up in Regina, Saskatchewan (where there is a ton of snow) so naturally i have gone both skiing and snowboarding.

I'm still a beginner snowboarder, but hope to learn lots at Snowboarding Forum :D

#3,181 ·
Go see wiredsports boot fitting thread, he's the man with the touch.

Sent from my VK410 using Tapatalk

#3,182 ·
Hey all,
Dan from Flatland Minnesota here. Grew up skating and boarding back when there was a resort 'whitelist' - and then a 'blacklist'. Whitefish, MT is my second home of sorts. I pretty much just ride hard and fast now. Trips to the real mountains comprise most of my riding. I usually spend half my day hiking for better snow if there hasn't been a good dump in a few days. I respect the riders killin it in the park but pushing 40 now and had too many injuries there, so it's Steep and Deep for me now :grin:
Cheers!

#3,184 ·
Hi all,

another old man starting out at 42yrs...ouch I'm hurting right now. Actually I did well this past week, took a few lessons at Sunday River and even hit some blues. I've been wakeboarding for 4 years and I've been thinking about snowboarding for a while now and finally decided to give it a try specially now that my son is almost 5.

I live in Lexington, MA but spend most weekends in Maine. I hope snowboarding and wakeboarding will complement each other and help me improve on both sports.

Alex

#3,185 ·
Welcome. My wife grew up in Newry so we ride Sunday River quite a bit. Hopefully you were out on Friday so the falling didn't hurt quite as much! Wear some padding - look into impact shorts or Azzpadz or something to help for the first few days at least. I'm your age as well and I definitely end up more sore at the end of the day than I did years ago.

#3,189 ·
Hey Everyone!