This years freestyle/park set up - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2013, 10:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Smile This years freestyle/park set up

I've been riding for 4 years. My current board is a 2010 154cm Capita Indoor Survival, I love this board and its going to be hard to let it go, but its time for a change.

Im 5' 9", 160lbs. I live on the East end (Canada), usually riding groomers or hard packed conditions. I find myself riding 75% mountain and 25% park, a lot of my riding is freestyle based, hitting kickers, doing spins (180's, 360's), buttering, and the occasional bombing down the hill. I find my capita holds up to my riding style, but might be a touch too long and soft. Ideally I'd like to get on something that has great pop, and rides a touch below the medium flex meter. I want to advance my riding skill but still have that freestyle/do what ever type board.

This year I'm looking for a new board that basically slays the mountain but still offers a playful feel (like my capita)

Help me decide between these (Ideally I'd like a 153cm but most are 154)

Bataleon Whatever (154) Goliath(153) or Boss(154) (how do you guys like the tbt?)

I'm worried that the Boss might be to flexi while the goliath may be to stiff to butter and press on?

I will be pairing one of these boards with the 2014 Flux DS binding

Last edited by forumyb; 11-11-2013 at 09:14 PM.
forumyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-09-2013, 10:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Im slightly sceptical about the TBT on the bataleon and the rocker on the stepchild, im used to a flat board (capita) and I really liked it.
Old 11-09-2013, 06:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member