Snowboard Choices - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2008, 11:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Juice2Boost

Default Snowboard Choices

ive been snowboarding for about 5 years now, going 2-3 times a year......i consider myself an intermediate and can ride all mountain and even have a good session in the park....

today i went to sports authority to try to get a new setup cuz i have a decent amount of store credit there and im not looking to spend tons of money on a board....i rode a Lamar for a couple of years and did very fine with it...

i came across 3 boards but i cant find no feedback on any of them....
first was the Ride Impact....seemed like a good board, Ride has a good reputable name, and the priced seemed to be decent
Ride Impact Snowboard 2008 : Snowboards | evo

second was the K2 Illusion......seemed a little more flimsy then the ride, again K2 is a good name brand, and price seemed decent
https://www.evogear.com/snowboards/k...oard-2008.aspx

third was Morrow Radium.....never heard of Morrow, Seemed like a real well put together board, was a little cheaper then other 2
Morrow Radium 146 Snowboard (2009) Product

any info on any of these boards would be awesome...thanks a lot
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-18-2008, 12:09 AM   #2 (permalink)

I dont know about the Ride or K2 but I had a Morrow Radium in 01'. That is still one of my favorite directional twins I've ever had. It was super light and flexy and the tail had mad pop. I think Morrow has been sold to another manufacturer who bought the name I not sure though, they used to be made on Vashon Island by K2, but are made in China now. If its built the same it should be a good board but I cant be sure.
In search for I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2008, 12:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Juice2Boost

Quote: