Need help choosing a new freedire/big mountain board! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2013, 09:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need help choosing a new freedire/big mountain board!

Hi! (my first post on this forum by the way!)

I decided to get a new board for this season and I'm still undecided between a few models. I've been riding for around 20 years, on the east coast, and I like riding trees, powder (when I can find some!) and groomers (when I can't find powder/trees). Park riding is really not a priority.

The boards I'm looking at are:

- Jones Flagship
- Rossignol XV
- Burton Landlord (this is a new one in my list, the reviews seem very good for this board)
- Other? Any suggestions?

What I currently ride is a Burton T6, so I like stiff boards.

I never tried a rocker board or a Magne Traction!

Any advice?

Thanks!
MikBou is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-21-2013, 10:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

why not snag an XV or a Flagship to try? Either should be a solid choice.

XV has much more aggressive magnetraction.
Casper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2013, 12:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
TLN

Never summer F1 or Raptor. Prior MFR, Spearhead.
There's nothing better then swallowtail for a big mountain, though
TLN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2013, 12:41 AM   #4 (permalink)

If you got the coin Jones Hovercraft all the way... but I am a little partial to the look its just pretty...

Last edited by MrKrinkle; 11-22-2013 at 12:44 AM.
MrKrinkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2013, 01:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKrinkle View Post
If you got the coin Jones Hovercraft all the way... but I am a little partial to the look its just pretty...