Rossi Angus or Templar (or Taipan)? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2013, 09:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Rossi Angus or Templar (or Taipan)?

I am looking to get a new board for this season and I have narrowed it down to the 2013 Rossi Angus, Templar, and Taipan mid wides. With the sale on evo right now they are all under $200 and seem like pretty solid boards from the reviews I have read/watched. That said, I would appreciate some input to maybe help sway my decision. So, a little bit about me:

5'11"
185 lb
Size 11 Ride Orion boots
28 years old
Typically ride in western PA (Seven Springs)

Background:
I started riding about 15 years ago but typically only get to ride a handful of weekends per season, which I expect to increase much more this season. That said, I'm pretty comfortable with my skills and I guess I would say I'm somewhere beyond intermediate. I started on some cheap 146, moved to a '98 Ride Brushie 153, replaced it with an '03 Ride Timeless 156. Once I realized how much toe drag sucked I bought an '09 Rome Machine 157w (basically a wide Artifact) which I enjoy in the park. I'll be going to Colorado in a couple months for the first time, so I am looking for more of an all mountain board to take with me. Perhaps something that can handle a little bit of everything. I'd like something that can cruise pow and most of the mountain with decent speed, but I'd also like to be able to hit occasional jibs.

What I'm looking at: