I need your help! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2007, 05:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Terrapin Ben

Default I need your help!

What's up folks. This is my first post and i am glad i have found this resource. Seems like a cool board with lots of friendly posters.
So here's the deal. I am 22 and moved from Indiana to Montana about four years ago. I've been snowboarding for about 12 years with a solid 3 year hiatus from 2002 to 2005. I rode a k2 something or other from sportmart with morrow bindings last year untill i blew out my edge preseason. For the rest of the year i rode a burton, not sure what model. It was a sick ride. Bottom line, I am looking for a new board and am a little overwhelmed by all the options.

So i went to my local skate store and got sized at 158-160. I ride at bridger, lookout, bit mtn, and backcountry in the big sky state. I want something that can handle powder and big lines, but something that still has good pop. I like to hit jumps, but probably stuff that you guys would consider tiny. I also like to slide some trees and rails but never do any street and don't really go out of my way to slide sutff. I love buttering down the groomers at the resorts.

I am looking for a new board and bindings for 500 tops because i still need to afford my chair. What do you guys suggest? I have been looking at sale boards at the house on-line but haven't really seen too much i dig. The guy at my skate shop recomended the burton royale which looks great and sounds perfect for what i want, but is a pit spendy if i am looking for new bindings too. I was looking at a palmer pulse but don't really know anything about the boards other than shaun is redonkadonk... anyways, sorry for the long post. help me pick a good board this winter. thanks a lot!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement