Another board length thread - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2013, 07:12 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Another board length thread

Hey all. I keep getting different answers about this, so I figured I'd ask here.

I'm pretty new to snowboarding, and am slowing finding my way into the community more and more. I've been wanting to join a snowboarding forum for a while now. I figure now is as good a time as any, since I have a question. I am buying a new board.

My buddy is moving out of town, and is selling his board for very VERY cheap, but I get the feeling it's too big for me... As in WAAAAY too big.

I'm a pretty small guy, 5'10'' and about 140-145 pounds.

The board in question is a freestyle, 160cm long board. My gut tells me it's far too big, but a few other I know said it should be alright (I don't exactly 100% trust their judgement though, as they themselves admit they are very amateur boarders).

What do you guys think?
AKDyadyaVasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-26-2013, 07:13 AM   #2 (permalink)

Too big, way too big for your weight.
OU812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 07:18 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by OU812 View Post
Awesome. Thanks for the quick reply.

I figured as much. From doing a bunch of research, I narrowed down a good board length for me as being between 149-152 cm. Does that sound about right?
AKDyadyaVasya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 08:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by OU812 View Post
Sorry, as a blanket statement that is to strong. It really depends on the type of board, the intended riding, and the anticipated conditions.