Women's beginner board help please? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2013, 11:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Women's beginner board help please?

Height: 4'11"
Weight: 97-103 lbs
Boot size: 6.5
Riding style: I don't know yet. I'm a beginner though so I want a soft board
budget: around $250. Absolute max $300
location of riding: local place called mount kato and local hills in southern mn.

I know I should probably have a board around 130-140 but I need help finding one that would work well for me.

Would either of these be a good choice??

On Sale Sierra V Spot Snowboard 138 - Womens up to 50% off

On Sale Ride Rapture Snowboard - Womens up to 40% off
mcar93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-29-2013, 04:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Resident poet

Hey Peanut...

Get whatever, its more important to get good fitting boots and just get on the hill...spend some money on lessons.
Old 11-29-2013, 05:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

I've not ridden either of those boards, but from the specs they'll be great for you - both soft and forgiving, and the 138 (as small as either of them go) would be the right size for your weight. Really, any soft rocker or flat-rocker would work, I stumbled across last year's K2 Kandi on Evo that comes in some of the smaller sizes and well within your budget.

As wrathful said, good boots are more important - if your feet aren't comfy you won't enjoy riding nearly as much. And I'm a big believer in lessons if you can afford them now and again, good technique really helps you progress quickly.
lander91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2013, 09:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by lander91 View Post