Need wide board recommendations! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2007, 03:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
mkp523

Default Need wide board recommendations!

Hey all,

I've been boarding for 7 years now. I've been rockin' a 164 Burton Bullet. I've lost a lot of weight since I started and I feel like its way to big and heavy for me now. I mostly do mountain riding and some jumps, but this season I want to step it up a notch. Spend some more time in the park doing bigger jumps and attempting rails for the first time. Thus I could use a new board.

My specs: Height: 5'10-11 Weight: 157lbs Boot size: 12
Also, I live on the East coast, so not the best conditions. I go to Eastern PA and North Jersey the most. Not much powder at all, and a lot of ice.

Karen from backcountry.com recommended either the Burton Custom Wide or Lib Tech Dark Series. Either way I should go with 158.

Naturally before I spend $500+, I could use a second opinion, perhaps more.

Thank you very much!
-<Mark
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-28-2007, 06:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
NJ SHREDDER 28

Question

IF your feet wont get any bigger, look into a mid-wide board. Something like a Burton Royale 158 (thats what I have)
Old 09-28-2007, 06:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
mkp523

Thanks for your reply--

I'm 21 so no more growing for me. What boot size do you wear? I'm guessing youre from Jersey too from your name, so tell me. With the conditions we have here, what do you like about your board vs. other boards?
Old 10-04-2007, 09:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
NJ SHREDDER 28

Sorry for this long wait for the reply...I havent been on in a while. Personally I havent ridden the board yet, but I found good reviews on several websites and forums. Yes, I do live in NJ, an I wear a size 11. For the Royale, they say ideally your boot size should be 10.5-12