Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Is my board too long for my height/weight (THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!!) (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/110457-my-board-too-long-my-height.html)

SolarWind 12-09-2013 09:48 PM

Is my board too long for my height/weight (THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP!!)

Hi there, any help is GREATLY appreciated!! (Like honestly I will love you forever!).

I've been looking EVERYWHERE and researching but I cannot find the answer. Ok so I've been snowboarding for 9 years but I can only go twice a season (due to money). I had a ghetto board before but two years ago I invested in a decent deal.

So I am currently riding a womens 152cm 2011 K2 EcoPop with Ride bindings and Ride boots (I was talked into it and I got it hopefully at a decent deal at a board shop were they set it up wrong :/). I am a female around 5'5 and weigh 160lbs and in the process of losing weight.

I want to get into the park but I feel like my board is too long! Like I have no problem carving/diamonds but honestly getting into the park feels like a nightmare. I feel like my board is still new and I really love it but is it too long for me?

I'm just sad about the situation.

THANK YOU!!

tradnwaves4snow 12-10-2013 04:36 AM

doesnt seem too long to me. but if you're moving into the park you might want to try a wider stance. this will give you more balance and make spinning easier, it will also make the board feel less 'long'

SolarWind 12-10-2013 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tradnwaves4snow (Post 1325521)
doesnt seem too long to me. but if you're moving into the park you might want to try a wider stance. this will give you more balance and make spinning easier, it will also make the board feel less 'long'

Thank you for your help!

JPOW 12-10-2013 06:19 PM