Need help/suggestions... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2007, 10:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
BRAISKI

Default Need help/suggestions...

Hi guys I am new here and I am still a beginner.

I went snowboarding last winter for the first time and I LOVE IT!!! I have been wanting to go for like 7 yrs but I did not have much friends that like snowboarding. I always had hobby for Summer/Fall/Spring but never winter... I really regret not starting sooner, oh well better late than never...

Anyways I have always been renting or borrowing equipment from some friends last winter. Now I wanted to buy my own stuff.

So I am freeride or freestyle.

For now I dont really wanna spend much for everything since I am still a beginner and may not know the different types of board styles/design. So I am thinking of buying cheap package around $300.

Any suggestions from the bottom list?

Boardzone.com

Also I was thinking of buying the cheapest snowboard and bindings then get a a good boots? Or any suggestions?

My statistics...

Weight: 145
Body Type: Fit
Height 5'6"
Shoes: 8 - 8.5

Last edited by BRAISKI; 12-01-2007 at 08:49 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-01-2007, 10:28 AM   #2 (permalink)

What's your boot size? Also, are you freeride AND freestyle? I'm not too clear on that part...
boarderaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 10:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
BRAISKI

Quote:
Originally Posted by boarderaholic
What's your boot size? Also, are you freeride AND freestyle? I'm not too clear on that part...
Oh I forgot about that its 8...

Well I was reading the sticky and it mentioned
Quote:
As a beginner, it is advised that you should look for a good all-around design, most likely a freeride or freestyle setup.
So is the set up OR? or can it be both?