Beginner Rider Used Board Questions - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2013, 06:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Exclamation Beginner Rider Used Board Questions

I am a beginner rider. i took a lesson last season and went a couple times. I go to school in Colorado and got a pass for Keystone and A-Base. i have been looking at used boards on ebay to get myself for christmas and i am having trouble figuring out what the best board would be for me. ones that i have found are so vague in their description of the model that i cant find reviews for them online. if you have any suggestions as to where to look or what i should be looking for that would be great.

5' 10"
130 lbs
shoe size 10.5

Last edited by Baconator; 12-10-2013 at 06:57 PM.
Baconator is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-10-2013, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

1) Are you going to use your money from not eating on this board?

2) What kind of riding do you plan on doing?

3) The Good Ride | A Snowboard Gear Buying Guide That's a good site to read reviews. They do focus on newer stuff however.
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 07:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

No, i have about $200-250 set aside for a used board and bindings.
As of now im just looking to go down runs, i doubt i will be doing park anytime soon nor do i think i will be going through the trees either
Old 12-10-2013, 07:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baconator View Post