Battle between sticks... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2013, 07:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Battle between sticks...

So, hi, this is my first post here

I'd like to get some feedback as to what others think about the two boards I'm looking at.

After reading through several pages I didn't see what I was looking for, exactly, forgive me if I missed it and please direct me to the proper thread, otherwise I hope this will grow and serve as a helpful thread for others trying to decide on boards, toss out your choices and let the forum guide you

May the farce be with you all

Little background about myself and winter mountain sports....I've been riding on snow since I was 4, I'm 36. I spent several seasons working at ski resorts, usually as a lift OP, and I have been a snowboard instructor. I haven't been up the hill in about 6 years, and it was a couple years before that I was an avid boarder...well, before kids and the chaos of the late twenties and early thirties.

Now that things have settled out I'm ready to commit to buying some gear and getting up there to use it and I'm stuck between two board choices...

Keep in mind my last stick was an Altered Gen Gnu 158 from 01-02...rode it 3 seasons and sold it....dumb me, that was the most awesome snowboard I'd ever ridden, and it was candy apple metallic red, oh gawd I loved that thing, called it my firestick, lol....

I digress...

I'm stuck between the Lib Darker Series and the Gnu Eco Genitics.

Both boards are awesome on paper, anyone ridden either, or last years model? I'm curious if the Eco Gen is as lively, spring loaded, poppy and light as the original?