Good board brands for jibbing? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2009, 08:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
ibeeberz

Default Good board brands for jibbing?

Hey,

I've been snowboarding for about 6 years and I am looking to upgrade to a new board but have no clue what brands or models are better for what. I currently have a K2 Access board with burton bindings and boots and i believe the K2 Access is extremely old.

What brands or models should I be looking for, and are there any specific one's that I should look into? I am into street jibbing more than I am into the slopes, and am looking for a board with good flexibility.

Thanks a bunch,

EDIT:
some more specifics, I'm really into jibbing on rails and such at terrain parks as well as urban areas and parks like schools with rails and benches and stuff.
Also looking for the "bang-for-your-buck" option that's a little lighter on price but still rides nice :P

Last edited by ibeeberz; 01-12-2009 at 02:00 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2009, 08:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Beefy

K2 WWW
yeah, im biasted

The banana is a nice choice, i hear good things about the Rome Artifact too
Old 01-11-2009, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ibeeberz View Post
Hey,

I've been snowboarding for about 6 years and I am looking to upgrade to a new board but have no clue what brands or models are better for what. I currently have a K2 Access board with burton bindings and boots and i believe the K2 Access is extremely old.

What brands or models should I be looking for, and are there any specific one's that I should look into? I am into street jibbing more than I am into the slopes, and am looking for a board with good flexibility.

Thanks a bunch,