Board for petite woman...newer version of ride promise? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2013, 05:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board for petite woman...newer version of ride promise?

Hey guys, I'm a beginner boarder who wants a board that I can grow with. I've been riding a Siren and I'm more than ready for a new one.

I read that the Ride Promise is a good board for smaller riders but since it is a past season board, I can't find it. Does anyone know if Ride has a newer version of it? Or maybe there's something better out there.

I'm up for other recommendations too. I'm 5'4" 110 lbs. I just ride at the resorts, and that's all I plan to do.

Like I said, I'm willing to spend the money to have a board that I can handle and easily turn with, but isn't too soft for when I advance in skill level.

Thanks for your advice!
Swimqt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-26-2013, 09:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Never Summer Onyx 143, Arbor Poporazzi 143, Capita Birds of a Feather 144
Triple8Sol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 12:16 AM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks for the suggestions, I'll look into those.

Why do you recommend the Onyx if it has a flex rating of2? Wouldn't that be way too soft to grow with? Just wondering what would be good about it despite the rating.

Thanks!

Nevermind...I was looking at the mini board. Do you think a 3 would be good for me for a while?

Last edited by Swimqt; 12-27-2013 at 12:39 AM.
Old 12-27-2013, 01:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member