Small Boot Size = No Options in Vegas - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2009, 07:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Small Boot Size = No Options in Vegas

So I bought my first board last night on impulse. It was a 152 cm brand new 09 Rome Agent for 300. I thought it was a good deal at the time but I am a beginner with 1 week of experience on a 142 cm board and a 7.5 shoe and I heard that it might be too aggressive for newbies so I am not so sure anymore. I'm not even 100% on the size either but I estimated that range from prior posts on the forum. My stats are as follows:

Weight: 140 lbs
Height: 5'3"
Boot Size: 7
Riding Style: All mountain (Mainly freeride but I want to do jumps and basic tricks)
Budget: $500-700 overall
Location: Las Vegas, NV (Mt. Charleston, Brian Head, Big Bear)
Experience: 1 time but I have skied several times before

However, my problem now is that I cannot find boots for my foot size. One of the shop guys at McGhie's measured my foot to be a 6 and I normally wear size 7-7 1/2 for shoes. However, all of the six boots I have tried were size 7 and I have not had a problem with my heel raising and my toes would be next to the tip of the shoe so I do not know what is up with that.