Boards Like the K2 WWW? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2009, 10:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Default Boards Like the K2 WWW?

So, I demoed the WWW this week and absolutely loved it. The thing went where I wanted it to, and was very responsive. Now, its a park board.. and I'm just starting out (although now easing into the park -- just started with rails).. the K2 folks said it would be a great board to grow into.. but maybe something a little more all mountain I might need to look at?

So what's your recommendations?
I was looking at Burton and Ride.. but honestly until the WWW i didn't even consider K2 at all..

Oh, and what exactly is that whole Jib Rocker stuff.. I am trying to figure out exactly it is...

thanks guys
HouseMuzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-14-2009, 10:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

the board instead of coming up in the middle goes down on a rocker board. it makes a real nice floaty and skatelike feel, along with effortless butters. you may have thought it was more responsive because it was smaller then your main board though? the k2 does seem to be a nice board though. did you ride the wwwrocker?

others like the k2 are the rome artifact and artifact 1985
ride dh
lib tech skate banana
burton dom,condom,hero

all in all its basically a jibstick which means its really soft, has dull edges, and is a twin tip.
jmacphee9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2009, 11:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

The more all-mountain/freestyle-centric boards in the K2 line are:

Darkstar - my friend has this (08/09 model), it handles everything pretty damn well.