Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Looking for a new setup, no idea what to get! (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/11749-looking-new-setup-no-idea-what.html)

Romano 01-17-2009 03:54 PM

Looking for a new setup, no idea what to get!

Hey guys,

I've been riding for about 6 years now and have had a burton clash for the past 3 and I have grown extremely sick of it. I'd say I am a moderate rider and I'm all around.. kickers, rails, boxes, free ride. I've worked a bunch the past year on my part time job so I don't have a budget so its basically whatever you guys recommend. I'm really eyeing the burtons right now but I am open to recommendations :D

jimmerjammermrk 01-17-2009 05:11 PM

To make things easier, post the following information:
1. Why don't you like your current board?
2. How much do you weigh, what size are you feet?
3. A break down with percentages of how often you ride the following: rails/boxes, pipe, packed features, groomed steeps, ungroomed terrain, jumps off of natural terrain
4. Budget
5. Conditions you ride in

Romano 01-17-2009 10:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimmerjammermrk (Post 112390)
To make things easier, post the following information:
1. Why don't you like your current board?
2. How much do you weigh, what size are you feet?
3. A break down with percentages of how often you ride the following: rails/boxes, pipe, packed features, groomed steeps, ungroomed terrain, jumps off of natural terrain
4. Budget
5. Conditions you ride in

1. I'm kinda sick of it and I know there are better boards out there for my skill level. I feel that I've done all I can with this board.
2. I haven't weighed myself in awhile but I'm in between 150-160, I'm 5 foot 10 and my feet are 11.5.