Looking for a new setup, no idea what to get! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2009, 02:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Romano

Default Looking for a new setup, no idea what to get!

Hey guys,

I've been riding for about 6 years now and have had a burton clash for the past 3 and I have grown extremely sick of it. I'd say I am a moderate rider and I'm all around.. kickers, rails, boxes, free ride. I've worked a bunch the past year on my part time job so I don't have a budget so its basically whatever you guys recommend. I'm really eyeing the burtons right now but I am open to recommendations
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-17-2009, 04:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
jimmerjammermrk

To make things easier, post the following information:
1. Why don't you like your current board?
2. How much do you weigh, what size are you feet?
3. A break down with percentages of how often you ride the following: rails/boxes, pipe, packed features, groomed steeps, ungroomed terrain, jumps off of natural terrain
4. Budget
5. Conditions you ride in
Old 01-17-2009, 09:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Romano

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmerjammermrk View Post
To make things easier, post the following information:
1. Why don't you like your current board?
2. How much do you weigh, what size are you feet?
3. A break down with percentages of how often you ride the following: rails/boxes, pipe, packed features, groomed steeps, ungroomed terrain, jumps off of natural terrain
4. Budget
5. Conditions you ride in
1. I'm kinda sick of it and I know there are better boards out there for my skill level. I feel that I've done all I can with this board.
2. I haven't weighed myself in awhile but I'm in between 150-160, I'm 5 foot 10 and my feet are 11.5.