OK need help choosing a board. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2009, 11:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
lonewolf99701

Default OK need help choosing a board.

OK since the Great Dawg Catcher thought it was funny that people will post for help with choosing a board and choose one in the same day before receiving an responses, I'll do one and wait for a while before making my final choice, so I can get as many opinions as possible.

So here we go, I am 6'3 170-180 lbs, Size 12 boots (but they size down to an 11) with a 23.5 inch stance, and 21 -18 angles. Styles of riding 20 % Rails 50% Park, 30% Back country, and I've been riding for 11 years. I Don't have and unlimited income, but I can pay up to 400 for a board. I prefer a shorter board between 155 - 159, and waist at 25.4 or bigger. I'm currently looking at three boards locally. Last years Burton Jeremy Jones 156, Lib Tech MC Kink MTX 158, and this years Burton Seven Wide 159. I only say these boards cause these are what local, I'm interested in Magne-Traction boards cause our main park is man made hard pack snow/ice. Open to rocker boards also. Whats your opinion or suggestion.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-19-2009, 11:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

havent ridden one but i've heard good things about the neversummer Sl-R, and its good for park, rails and backcountry powder.
BigC_ 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 12:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

if you truly want to stay local i say the libby if you are open to other things check out the infamous WWW or even ride society something about the word pop rod just makes it so appealing.
Old 01-20-2009, 12:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
lonewolf99701

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigC_ 13 View Post