Looking for a new board - Is K2 Parkstar a good choice? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2014, 08:28 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Looking for a new board - Is K2 Parkstar a good choice?

Hello everyone.
I'm new here... I'm going to Whistler now at Februrary and I'm thinking of buying a new board.
Actually, this is my setup:
2006 Salomon Forecast - Salomon*Forecast :::Snowboard buyer's guide 2005 / 2006 ::: SportsGearGuide.com - The Online Sports Gear and Buyer's Guide Magazine

I have this 2008 Ride RX Bindings - Ride RX Snowboard Bindings - '08/'09 Reviews | Buzzillions.com

And Salomon boots...

I'm looking for an All Mountain board, and I LOVE riding parks (jumps and some easy boxes). I've read on Snomie.com once that he rides a K2 Parkstar and he loves that board. Well, I'm not a pro, not even near it, but I want to learn some jump tricks and my board I think is way too heavy and stiff... I'm scared to death when I hit the kicker with it, I am scared of starting rotating and screw up on the landing.

I am 5 foot 9 (176cm) and I weight 168 lb (76Kg).

Here is my actual setup:
BrunoBiazetto is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-12-2014, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

I have the 2010 163 wide. I'm just over 6' and around 230 lbs with size 12 boots. I initially had a set of Union dlx bindings on the board, but switched to Burton Cartels. I wear Burton freestyle boots.