NS Legacy or Revolver for a Beginner - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2009, 07:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default NS Legacy or Revolver for a Beginner

Hey guys, so ive narrowed down my snowboard search to the NS legacy and the NS revolver. I'm a beginner, but id like a board that i can continue to use after i've progressed and gotten better. I'd probably be doing almost all freeriding, and it would be up in the northeast, where the slopes can be icy.

im 6'1, 175 lbs, 12.5 boots.

given those factors, which board should i go with, and what length? basically the site i found for the legacy only has the 159 and 163 left.
cheex is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-20-2009, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

if your not going to be riding much park go for the legacy, the revolver is designed as a park specific board. not that great about suggesting sizes so i'll leave that to someone that knows better
BigC_ 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 07:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I'd get the legacy or revolver in a 156. Both boards are pretty stiff, but a 156 and your weight would allow the board to flex just enough to hit the entire mountain if you wanted.
DC5R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 08:07 PM   #4 (permalink)

If you're a beginner and looking at NS boards you should consider the SL-R also. It is NSs perfect all mountain board, I'm riding one this year and couldn't be happier. I can't see myself getting a different board for a long time and if I do it'll probly be to add to my quiver rather than replace it. BTW I'm 5'9" and 165 lb on the east coast and I ride a 155.
bobepfd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 08:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
oct6454