Stairmaster vs Agent - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2009, 04:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
kyouness

Default Stairmaster vs Agent

ok, here's the thing. i absolutely love my Scaremaster but i feel it's too long for my weight jib-wise, so i'm getting another Stairmaster at 144 for jibbing and giving my current stick to a friend. i'm also gonna be looking for an all-mountain freestyle board for when i want to do some kickers off the blacks and i'm close to deciding on a 149 Agent as it would be kinda ridiculous for me to get another Stairmaster for that (besides i don't think a 2.5 degree bevel would be too kind on the landings). i also like the Agent's leaner profile which would probably make it easier to carve than the Stairmaster, along with more aggressive edges.

my problem is the flex. i've no experience with the Agent in terms of real world testing so i'm really looking for someone who's compared both side by side to give me the lowdown on the flex of the Agent compared to the Stairmaster. the Stairmaster's really soft nose and tail, but stiffer down the middle which i like for the pop while still being able to butter. is the Agent stiffer? if so, by how much and at what pattern? or are they about the same flex which i would actually prefer.

i'll also be pairing the Stairmaster with Rome 390's. should i go with 390's on the Agent as well or nab some Targas for the all-mountain aspect?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2009, 09:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I've never tried the Scaremaster unfortunately. What size is your Scaremaster? Maybe I could try it out for you and compare against my Agent

I can honestly say the Agent has enough flex to play around in the park, while still being stiff enough to handle bombing runs.