Is this repairable - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2009, 09:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
CtotheQ

Default Is this repairable

was it something that was my fault.... the only thing I can think of that would have caused it was some butterin
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2009, 09:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
MaPolley07

I'm no expert by any means, but that looks like it should be covered under warranty. I don't see any impact marks from the pictures, so that looks to me like just the P-Tex delaminating from the board. I would call LibTech and send them the pictures. Even with some impact, a board shouldn't do that.
Old 01-23-2009, 10:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Doubt it. But even if that was able to be repaired, the board would never be the same again. That's either serious abuse or a serious defect. Buttering should never do that, not even to a Lamar shit-stick. I'm with the previous poster, see what you can get under warranty. That or just never turn toeside again.
MunkySpunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
MSchumacher

My friend got cut off by a skier and had a much worse gouge then that. He took it to a shop and they did a very good job of it. Try to warranty it first but it should be fixable.
Old 01-23-2009, 10:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

It should be warrantyable. Lib reallllllly needs to start putting full metal edges on their boards; it couldn't possibly cost that much more, and the protection is without a doubt worth it.
scottland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 11:11 AM   #6 (permalink)
MSchumacher

I always wondered why lib tech doesn't put the metal edge all the way around. it seems to be a pretty big problem
Old 01-23-2009, 11:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
iggnew