IM A NOOB!!!!!!!! hello everyone - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2007, 05:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wardog826

Default IM A NOOB!!!!!!!! hello everyone

Hello my name is Jake, im 16, I live in Massachusetts, and here is my story.....

I have always wanted to learn to snowboard and now that I have a girlfriend who loves to snowboard I figured that I should actually take action because its something that we can both do together.

But lately everyone has been telling me that I shouldnt including my girlfriend her mom and my best friend. My girlfriend doesnt want to have to feel like she has to be with me (a noob) and that I will stop her from going off and doing what she wants. My friend and gf mom just think that I will suck and I shouldnt even attempt it.

But I still want to do it for my own benefit and because I have always wanted to try it.

I have afew questions that I would like to ask to you kind snowboarders out there in the forum.

1) Is there anyway i could do to prepare for my first few times?
such as muscles I should work or excercises I could do to make learning a lot easier.

2) I plan to buy my own equipment....What do you guys recommend? send me some links of stuff that you think I should buy or just cool lookin boards, boots, jackets etc.

3) I really want to dedicate a good amount of time to learning snowboarding and getting good. But also looking forward to having a lot of fun once I learn

4) Last question....what do you think I should do about the situation with everyone trying to discourage me and tell me not to try snowboarding cuz I cant do it?

All posts are appreciated thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-09-2007, 05:59 PM   #2 (permalink)