New to Snowboarding and need help - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2009, 09:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
squeezinef

Default New to Snowboarding and need help

I have been a skier in the past and just recently decided to give snowboarding a try. I've been once using rental equipment. Sport Chalet gave me a Ride 151 board and size 9 boots. The boots were too tight on the mountain so I rented size 10 which made my day much much more bearable. I actually enjoyed boarding more than skiing. Obviously I am a beginner, but want to get better. I'm not really interested in just going down the mountain and maybe hitting the smaller jumps they have set up on the way down. My problem is that I'm going cross-eyed researching what size board I should get. I have read so many articles and advice threads that contradict each other.

I have Solamon boots (size 10) and Flow bindings. I'm not looking to spend lots of money for my first board. In fact, I am wanting to spend the least amount possible. I will probably get a new board in a few seasons when my skill level improves. With that said, any help would be greatly appreciated. I am short and on the heavier side. Thank you for any help you guys can provide.

Height - 5"4"
Weight - 230lbs
Skill - Beginner
Boot size - 10

I'm not sure if I've left any information out that is needed to pick a board. If any additional information is needed, please let me know.

Chris

Last edited by squeezinef; 01-26-2009 at 09:18 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-25-2009, 10:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

Damn 230 haha jk anyways def going to go with a freeride board and beacuse u say low budget just hit up ebay i guess and because ur 5'4" look for 150 maybe lower hope that helps dude and best of luck.
sgauto08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 11:09 PM   #3 (permalink)